The end of the beginning

August 12, 2009

I’ve been blogging here at ednbrg since the dark, distant days of May 2008 and it’s proven to be my most successful attempt in nearly seven years of trying. There could be any number of reasons, but the two biggest ones are easily the support of the community of cocktail bloggers around the world and the fact that I’ve finally found a subject that I genuinely enjoy focusing on.

With that in mind, I think it’s time to step things up. I’m going to keep posting recipes and reviews and anything vaguely mixological that catches my eye , but I’m moving the operation over to its own shiny new domain:The Old Town Alchemy Co.Everything that was – and will remain – here is there. Please update your bookmarks and RSS feeds. Feedback is welcome via email and comments.

Thanks for reading, see you at the new place!

Jon

http://oldtownalchemy.co.uk/ [RSS]

2 Responses to “The end of the beginning”

  1. helen Says:

    oooh….lovely icon :o)

    i’m sorry that i’m not a very regular reader (too much technical stuff for lil old me) but I shall try to rectify in the future.

    good luck for the new venture

  2. Jay Hepburn Says:

    Love the new logo Jon! One thing – don’t seem to be able to make comments on the new site? I click the ‘No comments’ link but there’s no comment box?


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

